Videos
We know you don't always have the time to attend a full training. In this section you will find short but power videos that touch on a variety of play related issues.
On-Demand Training Modules in this Series
Family Play, Family Well-Being
May 29, 2012 at 12:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 9:00 AM PDT
A family that plays together stays together. Six playmakers talk about why family play is so important and share their ideas for making family play a priority.
 
Prescription for Play: Physicians Speak Out on the Importance of Play for Children's Health
September 19, 2011 at 12:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 9:00 AM PDT
Dr. Ken Ginsburg, pediatrician at the Children's Hospital of Philadelphia and author of Building Resilience in Children and Teens: Giving Kids Roots and Wings, and Dr. Marilyn Benoit, Chief Clinical Officer at Devereux Behavioral Health and former president of the American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, address critical issues facing children and families today.
 
The Health Benefits of Play
May 2, 2011 at 12:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 9:00 AM PDT
What's one thing that childhood obesity, ADHD, and underperformance in school have in common? The Play Deficit. Watch to learn the impact play has on your child's physical, cognitive, and emotional health.
 
LEAD: Learn Educate Advocate Do!
January 21, 2011 at 12:00 PM EST, 11:00 AM CST, 10:00 AM MST, 9:00 AM PST
Speakers at the Gesell Institutes LEAD: Learn Educate Advocate Do! Speak about the importance of play for children.
 
The Role of Play in the Overly Academic Classroom
December 17, 2010 at 12:00 PM EST, 11:00 AM CST, 10:00 AM MST, 9:00 AM PST
Play is being banished from kindergarten classrooms across the U.S. Learn how this is impacting the nation's youth. Narrated by Marcy Guddemi, Executive Director of the Gesell Institute.
 
Playwork: An Introduction
December 17, 2010 at 12:00 PM EST, 11:00 AM CST, 10:00 AM MST, 9:00 AM PST
A short video on playwork. Hear the thoughts of London-based Playworker, Penny Wilson, and what she has to say about play, playwork and adventure playgrounds.