Playmaker Interviews
Listen to thought leaders and innovators of the Play Movement in these ten-minute interviews with Dr. Alvin Jones on the "Business of Wisdom."
On-Demand Training Modules in this Series
Dr. David Wong
September 27, 2011 at 12:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 9:00 AM PDT
Dr. Wong discusses the work of diverse communities across the US in addressing the Play Deficit and creating active living environments in conjunction with the Healthy Parks, Healthy People initiative of the National Park Service.
 
Fran Mainella
September 26, 2011 at 12:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 9:00 AM PDT
Fran Mainella shares her experiences in play advocacy as former Director of the National Park Service and as Co-Chair of the US Play Coalition.
 
Dr. Kwame Brown
September 23, 2011 at 12:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 9:00 AM PDT
Hear from Dr. Kwame Brown, the founder and owner of Move Theory and an expert on child development, play, youth obesity, and physical education.
 
Liza Sullivan
September 23, 2011 at 12:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 9:00 AM PDT
Liza Sullivan, the co-founder of ThroughPlay, talks about the Park-a-Day Summer Challenge and her efforts to make play a priority in the Chicagoland area.
 
Joan Almon
September 23, 2011 at 12:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 9:00 AM PDT
Hear from Joan Almon, Executive Director of the US Alliance for Childhood, and former chair of the Waldorf Early Childhood Association.