If You Go Down to the Woods Today...an Introduction to Forest Schools
June 13, 2011 at 2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT
(60 minutes)

In the UK, as in the US, there is a resurgence of interest in the social and emotional benefits of children spending time in nature. The Forest School movement is at the forefront of this, working with all ages of children and young people.  Lily Horseman is a Forest School practitioner and trainer based in the North of England. She will be sharing the Forest School ethos and the pedagogical approach as well as tried and tested ideas for play in natural environments. (*Note: this recording features poor audio quality. Headphones likely will help increase volume, but the background interference cannot be improved.)

Click here to view minimum tech requirements.