Grant Writing 101
January 24, 2012 at 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST
(60 minutes)

From the cover letter to the summary to the budget, there are a lot of components that go into a successful grant proposal. Wondering where or how to start? Well, pick up your pens because this webinar's for you! You'll learn the do's and don'ts of grant writing, the components of a successful grant, and the expectations of the foundations who award them. You'll also find out where to go to find foundations, organizations, and businesses that award grants for community build projects. Main topics include, researching foundation and grant makers, five parts in a grant proposal, the common grant application; and tips for writing a great grant proposal.

 

Click here to view minimum tech requirements.